top of page

Mulan

Easiest choice for our second movie night was Mulan. We don't have many of the Disney movies, and this one was on Netflix so of course it made it easy for us to watch!

Our Menu for the evening was simple this time around. I decided on Chicken Fried Rice. This is the recipe that I followed from the blog Cooking Classy. https://www.cookingclassy.com/chicken-fried-rice/

Earlier in the day, I prepped our dessert. Which I tried to make look exactly like Mushu. Aren't they cute?! I have a thing with "cute" foods. They seem to look good but I really don't have a desire to eat it. The combination of some of these food just sounds gross. Surprisingly enough this tasted pretty good!

Have I inspired you to start your own movie night?!? Please share and tag me on Instagram! https://www.instagram.com/mommysmoviemagic/

Mushu Rice Krispie Treats

Ingredients:

- pre-packaged Rice Krispie Treats (I actually made my own, but only because I had all the ingredients already on hand. One less expense!)

- box of Fruit roll ups

- mini marshmallows

- bag of skittles or m&ms

- box of Dots candy

1. Unwrap your prepackaged Rice Krispie treats.

2. Take your fruit roll ups and start wrapping them around the rice krispie treat. Cut smaller pieces as needed to wrap around the sides of the rice krispie.

3. Once your rice krispie is completely wrapped, it's now time to give him his face! Place 2 red Dots on the back of his head for the horns. Take some yellow or red skittles/m&ms and put them up front for his nostrils. Also place one skittle/m&m on it's side, between the horns.

4. Take the mini marshmallows and place them on his head for his eyes. I added the extra dot in the middle of his eye by taking a toothpick in some black food coloring, just to make it look a little more realistic. You can leave it alone or use icing, food coloring or even a brown m&m will do!

bottom of page