top of page

Up

One of my favorite movies! Up! It makes me cry every time.

Our Menu for the evening was also one of my favorties!

Dinner was Dug's Hot Dogs and Russ's Tater Tots.

Along with that we had a famous drink from the movie because of Ellie's pin. Grape Soda! I found these in bottles at the grocery store. So perfect for this movie!

Dessert was 2 separate things. We had Kevin's Chocolate bars

And I made these fantastic balloon cake pops!

For making these cute desserts, I just followed a recipe for making cake pops. When I got the point of covering them in chocolate, I dipped them in chocolate and then rolled them in these giant circular sprinkles. I found these ones at Walmart but you can get them at any craft store or local bake shop as well! I also found a print out of the house from Up online and i made the picture very small. When I had adjusted them to the correct size I cut them out and taped them to the stick. I think they turned out SO cute!

Thanks for reading this week!

bottom of page