top of page

Rapunzel

Our next movie night happened a little late. My oldest daughter got pretty sick with mono, so we waited a whole week before trying our movie night again. My daughter still wasn't up for eating much but I still made a themed dinner. My youngest ate it!

Our dinner I thought was pretty easy. It was the dessert I had trouble with! I landed with Angel Hair Pasta with braided breadsticks. Then I saw inspiration on Pinterest about Rice Krispie treats made to look like Paint Brushes! I thought it was perfect!

For my pasta, I just made Angel Hair Pasta with our favorite spaghetti sauce. Use whatever sauce you want for yours at home!

My braided breadsticks were made with the canned crescent rolls. I took each roll of crescents and made them into rectangles first. Then I cut the rectangles into 3 pieces and started braiding them together. (I wish I would have taken pictures of the braiding process, but at the time I was not planning on taking pictures for a blog! I will try to go back and remake these and take pictures of the process) For now, just reach out if you have questions about the process! Sorry readers!

So for dessert I made Rice Krispie Treats and cut them into rectangles. I then placed each on a popsicle stick and dipped them in chocolate. I didn't do it very neat because I wanted it to look like a paintbrush. Turned out pretty good! My little one liked them!

Like I said in the beginning, my oldest was still sick. So I am surprised I got a smile out of her for this picture. Thanks for reading!

Rice Krispie Treat Paint Brushes

- Rice Krispie Treats (make your own or buy already made from the store. Whatever is best for you mama!)

- Popsicle sticks

- Chocolate candy melts (any color you like) About 1 Cup of melts per 4 treats you make.

1. Cut or prepare your rice krispies into rectangles. As big or small as you like.

2. Place the popsicle stick at one end of the rice krispie, to make it like the handle of a paintbrush.

3. Melt your candy melts according to the instructions on the bag.

4. Dip your rice krispie in the candy melts, about 1/3 of the way down, and pull out and let dry. You want it to not look perfect so it comes our more like paint dripping off the paint brush.

5. Let the chocolate set on the rice krispie treat, and enjoy!

bottom of page