top of page

Sleeping Beauty

Sleeping Beauty was next on the list!

I thought long and hard about the menu for this movie. And nothing seems to go with sleeping more than food you want to eat when you wake up. So a full out Breakfast menu was at hand!

I made all my favorites. Pancakes, toast, eggs, hashbrowns, bacon, and orange juice to drink!

For dessert, I made cupcakes that were pink...No Blue! Since the fairies couldn't decide, neither could I! So i just made regular vanilla cupcakes and swirled the frosting on top. To do this, I just took a regular piping bag, and put pink icing down one side of the bag, turned it around and put blue frosting on that side. So when you squeeze it out, it makes a swirl color! Very simple and cool huh?

My daughter liked them! (As you can see!) Thanks for reading this week!

bottom of page