top of page

Moana

This week we were on Vacation!!! We went down to my Dad's house down in Bradenton, Florida. My dad has this AWESOME movie theatre room in his house so weren't going to skip movie night while we had the most PERFECT place to have our movie night! So what better princess to watch at the beach, than...Moana!!!

We kept things simple since we were on vacation and I really didn't want to spend any more money on this vacation! We I got a little creative and simple and used what was in the refrigerator already!

So for dinner I decided to make ham and pineapple sandwiches! I have made sandwiches like these before in the over so I just kind of whipped together my own version. Normally I would buy the Hawaiian Sweet rolls for these, but I used some leftover hotdog buns instead. I cut them in half so they weren't so big. I placed a slice of deli ham, some slices of pineapple (we had it fresh for just eating at the pool), and a little bit of shredded mozzarella cheese. Then I melted about 1/4 cup of butter in the microwave and mixed some parsley into it and poured it over top of the sandwiches. Then placed it in the oven at 350 for about 5-10 minutes. Enough where the cheese melts and the top of the buns get brown and crispy from the butter and heat.

My littlest one seemed to like them!

For our dessert, we made fresh fruit smoothies with all the leftover fruit we had from the week. We just used a simple recipe from home. Apple Juice, Yogurt, and whatever fruit you want. I think we had strawberries, melon, and pineapple in them! (Also with a little ice to make it smoother) Yum!

We had a blast watching the movie in our very own MOVIE THEATER!!!

 

Ham and Pineapple Sandwiches

Ingredients

- Hawaiian rolls, Regular rolls, or any type of sandwich roll (in our case, hotdog buns!)

- deli ham

- Mozzarella cheese

- Slices of pineapple

- 1/4 cup of butter

- 1 TBL parsley

1. Preheat your over to 350.

2. Open your rolls enough for 8-12 sandwiches, inside a 9x13 pan.

3. Place a slice of ham on each sandwich. Then place a slice of your pineapple on top of the ham. Sprinkle some mozzarella cheese on the top of your sandwich. Close your sandwich by placing the other side of your roll on top.

4. Melt your butter in the microwave. Mix in the parsley to the melted butter. Pour mixture evenly on top of all your sandwiches.

5. Place your pan of sandwiches in the oven for 5-10 minutes. Enough to where the cheese is melted and the butter has made the top of your sandwich slightly brown and crisp.

6. Enjoy!

bottom of page