top of page

Peter Pan

Up next...Peter Pan!

We decided to have guest for our movie night tonight. My daughters best friend joined us for our movie night today!

On the menu for tonight was Pirate Pizza boats, Lost Boy Swords, Gold Doubloons, and Cannon Balls (Oreo Balls.)

For our Pizza Boats, I made french bread pizza. Before dinner I taped a piece of paper on the back of a bamboo skewer so we could have our Pirate Ship Pizza Boats.

Those same bamboo swords ,I slide a bunch or grapes on, put a strawberry on the end and, voila! The lost boys swords! Oh, I also cut a part of the bamboo stick and taped it across the side so it would actually look like the handle of the sword.

I has went to the local candy shop here in the Cleveland, OH area. (It's called B.A. Sweeties. Look it up if you have never heard of it because it is the biggest candy store I've ever seen in my life! Every possible candy that has ever existed in the world is at this candy store. It's amazing!) So I went and I bought these cold coins for our gold Doubloons for our Pirate Treasure! Argh!!

And last but not least for dessert, I made Cannon Balls, or Oreo Balls as they are known to my family. These are SO simple to make and are a cult favorite in my family that they are requested at every holiday. Seriously they are so good!

Thanks for reading this week!

 

Oreo Balls (Cannon Balls)

- 1 8oz package of cream cheese (softened)

- 1 package of regular Oreos

- 1 8oz package of white melting chocolate wafers

1. Crush up package of Oreos.

2. Mix cream cheese with crushed oreos.

3. Roll about 1 inch balls and place onto cookie sheet. Place in Freezer for about 30 min to harden up.

4. Melt white chocolate in microwave according to package instructions.

5. Dip rolled balls into white chocolate and place back onto cookie sheet to harden. (You can leave the balls just convered in chocolate or are this time you can sprinkle any type of sprinkles onto the balls, before the chocolate hardens.

6. Continue until all the oreo balls are covered. Place back into freezer to harden again.

7. Enjoy! (Our family keeps them in the freezer until needed. We love them frozen! Plus they will soften if left out.)

bottom of page