top of page

The Many Adventures of Winnie the Pooh

Today is the many adventures of Winnie the Pooh. I loved Pooh and Eeyore growing up so I was excited to share this one with my girls.

Our Menu for the evening.

I decided to make pigs in a blanket. I just wrapped cocktail hot dogs in crescent rolls and baked them from 10-12 minutes in the oven. Very easy simple dinner.

For dessert I just made regular cupcakes. In hindsight I should have made honey flavored cupcakes but I wasn't feeling adventurous. So I made a carrot cake cupcakes from a box but you can feel free to make whatever flavor is best for you. I decided on cream cheese frosting for the top. You make what is best for you! Boxed or homemade of course!

Then I made Honey Pots out of chocolate to put on top. I put wax paper on a baking sheet. Then I melted down some red chocolate candies according to the package directions. I bought mine from Joann Fabrics. Then i just put the melted chocolate into a sandwich bag and cut the corner. Just a small enough cut so I could pipe the chocolate out onto the wax paper in the shape of a honey pot. I then did the same things with a different color and wrote the word honey on the pot. I just happened to have blue. Lastly I melted yellow down and put some on the top of the pot to look like honey coming out of the pot. When i was done, i put them in the freezer to harden the chocolate for a few minutes. When they were done I just put them right on top.

That's all today! Thanks for reading.

bottom of page