top of page

Monsters Inc.

Up next on the list was Monster's Inc.

On our menu for the evening!

My daughters are pretty picky eaters so I made turkey sandwiches and gave them Cheetos for their brown bag lunch dinner.

My husband and I decided on some Harry Houssen's Sushi for dinner My husband doesn't really eat sushi (although I would have LOVED to make homemade sushi). So I went for a sushi knockoff. My family usually eats these as an appetizer before big dinners, but we ate them as our dinner. They are cheesy spinach pinwheels. I've included the recipe at the bottom of the page.

For dessert we decided to make these amazing sugar cookie doors that are decorated like Boo's door. The girls had a blast decorating and making their own doors. I just cut our rectangle shaped sugar cookies and baked them. And I dyed some icing a few different colors and we had a blast decorating our doors!

Thanks for visiting with us this week!

 

Cheesy Spinach Pinwheels

- 1 can of refrigerated crescent rolls

- bag of baby spinach

- 1 container of Alouette garlic and herb Cheese

- 1lb of honey ham deli meat

1. Open the can of crescent rolls and place on a cookie sheet in 4 rectangle sections. Press the seams together to make 4 rectangles.

2. Spread the Alouette cheese on all 4 of the rectangles pieces.

3. Place 2 pieces of ham on each rectangle, covering it pretty evenly.

4. Take the baby spinach pieces and tear off the stem and cover the ham with the spinach.

5. On the long end of the rectangle, start rolling the crescent roll into a long roll.

6. Cut the roll into 8-10 pieces each and place along the cookie sheet.

7. After all the rolls are cut and placed, bake at 350 for 12-18 minutes. And enjoy!

bottom of page